## **RESOLUTION.**

## FORMATION OF MARINE ACADEMY ALUMNI

Dated: 12/12/2005

 A get-together was held in CPA Rest house, Chittagong on .30/09/2005. sponsored by Capt. Quamrul Hossain, Member (Operation), CPA. A large number of ex- cadets was present in that get-together. The names are as follows: -

=LIST= attached.

- 2. Since long times, it was felt that an ex-cadets association should have been formed and most of the members were of same opinion. As such an adhoc committee has been formed in that meeting consisting of under mentioned members to work further towards formation of an Alumni of Marine Academy.
  - a) Engr. Elahi Chowdhury (5<sup>th</sup> Batch)
  - b) Capt. Quamrul Hossain (6<sup>th</sup> Batch)
  - c) Capt. Mohammad Ali. (14<sup>th</sup> Batch)
  - a) Engr. Sajid Hussain. (15<sup>th</sup> Batch)
- 3. The committee has met for the first time on 12<sup>th</sup> Dec 2005. The following members were present:
  - a. Capt. Quamrul Hossain.(6<sup>th</sup> Batch)
  - b. Capt. Mohammad Ali. (14<sup>th</sup> Batch)
  - c. Engr. Sajid Hussain. (15<sup>th</sup> Batch)
- 4. The committee has unanimously adopted the following modus–operandi for formation of the Alumni of Marine Academy:
- i) To prepare the Aims/Vision of the Association.
- ii) To work on Registration Process.
- iii) To prepare a Membership Registration Form.
- iv) To fix the Subscription rates and provision of life membership.
- v) To select some volunteers/Batchwise representatives.
- vi) To select the date/ venue for inauguration/opening.
- vii) To publish a souvenir/magazine on launching day.
- viii) To open a Bank Account.
- ix) To form an official committee.
- 4. Committee Members were of the opinion that on the Passing-out day i.e. 27<sup>th</sup> Dec 2005 and the Marine Academy itself could be the ideal time/venue respectively for the official launching of the Association.

## **List of Attending Guests**

- 1. Engr. Tareq Anis
- 2. Capt. M. L. Rahman
- 3. Capt. M. Zakaria
- 4. Engr. C. F. Zaman
- 5. Capt. Nur Ahmed
- 6. Capt. Amirul Islam
- 7. Capt. Kazi Ali Imam
- 8. Capt. Quamrul Hossain
- 9. Engr. Elahi Chowdhury
- 10. Capt. Habibur Rahman
- 11. Capt. Shafiqul Islam Bhuiyan
- 12. Capt. Altafur Rahman
- 13. Capt. Ahmed Shahid Chowdhury
- 14. Capt. Zillur Rahman Bhuiyan
- 15. Engr. Shakhawat Hossain
- 16. Capt. Rafiqul Islam
- 17. Capt. Abdur Razzak Bhuiyan
- 18. Capt. Nazmul Alam
- 19. Capt. Mohiuddin Abdul Kadir
- 20. Capt. Syed Yusuf Ali
- 21. Engr. Sajid Hossain
- 22. Capt. Mohiuddin Abdul Quader.